• Events & Retreats

    South London Temple

Really enjoyed my retreat style course on mindfulness meditation was great how it was all broken down and practiced and then we all had a chance to ask questions to make sure we all went away knowing how now to meditate. lovely place really warm and inviting

JackieRetreat Attendee

Events & Retreats in April 2019

Nyungne

Fasting & Purification Retreat

Fri 12 – Sun 14  April 

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Meditation for Busy People

Sun 28th April | Half-day Course | 10am-1pm

with a qualified meditation teacher

Events & Retreats in May 2019

Purifying Negativity

The Practice of the 35 confession Buddhas

Sat 4th & Sun 5th May | Weekend Course | 10am-4pm

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Letting go of Blame and Guilt

Sat 18th May | Half-day Course | 10am-1pm

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Events & Retreats in June 2019

Building Self-confidence

Sat 8th June | Half-day Course | 10am-1pm

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Uncommon Yoga of Inconceivability

Fri 21st – Sun 23rd June | Weekend Course 

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Events & Retreats in July 2019

The Heart of Buddha’s Teachings

Mahamudra and the Four Seals

Sat 6th & 7th July | Weekend Course | 10am-4:30pm

with Kadam Lucy James

Developing Mindfulness & Concentration:

Day Retreat

Sat 13 July | 10am – 4:30pm

with a qualified meditation teacher

Events & Retreats in August 2019

Learn to Meditate

Sat 17th August | Half-day Course | 10am-1pm

with a qualified meditation teacher

The Five Stages of Training in Mahamudra

Weekend Retreat

Fri 23 – Mon 26 August | 10am – 4:30pm

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Events & Retreats in September 2019

The Liberation of Great Bliss

Vajrapani Empowerment

Sat 14th & Sun 15 September | Weekend Event 

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Events & Retreats in October 2019

Finding Answers

How to Find the real Meaning of Human Life Through Studying & Contemplaiting Buddha’s Teachings

Sat 19th October | Day Course | 10am – 4:30pm

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Who is Je Tsongkhapa?

Special talk of Je Tsongkhapa day followed by Offering to the Spiritual Guide Chanted Prayers

Fri 25th October | Evening Event | 7 – 9pm

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Events & Retreats in November 2019

Staying Calm When Things Go Wrong

Sat 2nd November | Half-day Course | 10am – 1pm

with a qualified meditation teacher

Healing the World

Teachings on the Practice of Avalokiteshvara, the Buddha of Compassion & Purifying the Six Classes of Living Beings

Sat 16th November | Day course | 10am – 4:30pm

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen

Avalokiteshvara retreat

Sat 23rd November | Day retreat | 10am – 4:30pm

with a qualified meditation teacher

Events & Retreats in December 2019

Giving from the Heart

Sat 14 December | Half-day Course | 10am – 1pm

with Gen Kelsang Gomchen